WHO WE ARE

An entity owned by Maffi Mechanics and directed by a team of motorsport aficionados, it is our goal to protect drivers in motor racing against unexpected events and to continuously ensure high quality service and worldwide cover to our members. We stress the obvious making motorsport insurance accessible in the areas of karting and work on extending this membership to other disciplines in motor sports. 

medical assistance

Our insurers care deeply about their insured's long-term health.  Without question, our insurers are determined to provide for the care and services necessary to ensure that each insured is treated appropriately in the event of a Medical exigency.

we promote racing
responsibly

through our membership we share our serenity-the key to carefree participationin this sensational sport

Important advantages

  • ACCIDENT/ILLNESS MEDICAL EXPENSES
  • REPATRIATION OUTSIDE OF COUNTRY OF DOMICILE
  • PERSONAL ACCIDENT SCHEDULE OF BENEFITS WITH THREE LEVELS OF COVER & OPTION FOR INCREASED PTD LEVEL OF COVER
  • FOLLOW HOME CARE COVER FOR UP TO 90 DAYS

Raceguard's history

Introducing their young, dynamic and ardent eight year old to kart racing, in the absence of insurers willing to cover motorsport activities in Switzerland, posed an unprecedented challenge for the Maffi family, family friends and parents of a fellow racer. The family's sole objective was to act responsibly - they wanted to bring the non-ambiguous & quality Personal Accident Insurance for motorsports, normally only found abroad, to the motor racing community in Switzerland. They brought the best in Accident/Illness Medical Expenses insurance to Maffi Mechanics.

WHO WE ARE

An entity owned by Maffi Mechanics and directed by a team of motorsport aficionados, it is our goal to protect drivers in motor racing against unexpected events and to continuously ensure high quality service and worldwide cover to our members. We stress the obvious making motorsport insurance accessible in the areas of karting and work on extending this membership to other disciplines in motor sports. 

PARTNERS

Maffi Mechanics

23, rue du 31 décembre
CH-1207 Geneva

QUI
SOMMES-NOUS

Relevant de Maffi Mechanics et dirigés par une équipe de passionnés du sport automobile, nous nous sommes donné pour mission de protéger les pilotes contre le aléas et d'assurer en permanence à nos membres des prestations de qualité et une couverture mondiale. Nous nous concentrons sur l'essentiel, à savoir rendre l'assurance sport automobile accessible aux pilotes de karting et étendre la couverture d'assurance à d'autres disciplines du sport automobile.

assistance mÉdicale

Nos assureurs ont à coeur de protéger la santé de leurs affiliés sur le long terme. Ils sont résolus à fournir les prestations requises pour que chaque personne assurée puisse recevoir les soins nécessaires en cas d'urgence médicale.

NOUS PROMOUVONS LA COURSE DE MANIèRE JUDICIEUSE

GRÂCE à NOTRE PROGRAMME D‘ADHéSION NOUS PARTAGEONS NOTRE SéRéNITé - LA CLé D‘UNE PARTICIPATION INSOUCIANTE à CE SPORT SENSATIONNEL

avantages importants

  • Couverture médicale maladie / accidents.
  • Repatriement depuis l'étranger.
  • Prestations se rattachant à l'assurance contre les accidents orporels: trois niveaux de couverture et option spéciale d'assurance contre l'invalidité totale permanente.
  • Couverture de soins à domicile jusqu'à 90 jours.

historique

Comment initier un jeune garçon de huit ans plein d'enthousiasme à la course de kart alors qu'il n'existe en Suisse aucune compagnie d'assurance désireuse de couvrir les risques liés au sport automobile? C'est là un défi sans précédent que se devaient de relever la famille Maffi, leurs amis et les parents d'un camarade pilote. Les uns et les autres avaient pour seul objectif de promouvoir un sport responsable: ils voulaient que la communauté des pilotes de sport automobiles puisse bénéficier d'une couverture d'assurance transparente et de qualité contre les accidents corporels, ce type de prestation n'existant pas alors en Suisse d'une manière générale. C'est ainsi que Maffi Mechanics a pu accéder à la meilleure expertise qui soit en matière de couverture médicale maladie/accidents.

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

Relevant de Maffi Mechanics et dirigés par une équipe de passionnés du sport automobile, nous nous sommes donné pour mission de protéger les pilotes contre le aléas et d'assurer en permanence à nos membres des prestations de qualité et une couverture mondiale. Nous nous concentrons sur l'essentiel, à savoir rendre l'assurance sport automobile accessible aux pilotes de karting et étendre la couverture d'assurance à d'autres disciplines du sport automobile.

partenaires

Maffi Mechanics

23, rue du 31 décembre
CH-1207 Geneva